Baltimore!

My new favorite city. I absolutely loved it!!


Last weekend, my husband and I visited this vibrant city with family that we had planned to meet up with. The original purpose of our trip was to attend two Red Sox/Baltimore Orioles games back to back, one Friday and one on Saturday. Luckily, the Saturday game was scheduled for 7 O’clock in the evening, which left us with PLENTY of time to discover a little bit about the Inner Harbor that we had heard so much about…and boy did I love it!

From the aquarium to the Hard Rock Cafe to the ESPN Zone to the myriad of shops, the street performers, the people paddling along in paddle boats, to the old tall ships and the submarine you could tour to the food….WOW! In one afternoon, I lost all motion in my legs and was very thankful to have a seat at the game for three hours that evening.


My family and I spent the afternoon mostly just wandering and meandering through the waterfront enjoying the people while still trying to find cool places to rest. It was nearly 100 degrees in the sun! After a bit of shopping we ate dinner at a fabulous seafood restaurant that I highly recommend – Phillips Seafood Restaurant (http://www.phillipsseafood.com/).

We may be full but we’re smiling!

Their website slogan is “Best Catch in the Sea” and it doesn’t disappoint! I had the tastiest crab cakes I think I have ever had! The service was excellent and the atmosphere with the wide open doors and the harbor breezes flowing amidst a lone piano player made it well worth the visit.

As for our Sox, they won the first game 4-0 but slid back a game with a 11-6 loss the next night. Still, we had so much fun that I can’t wait to do it again next year…if not sooner!

Oh…and speaking of Sox, the sea (no pun intended) of red, white, and green fans outweighed that of the orange and black, let me tell you!


Baltimore, my new FAVORITE city!

Smiles,
Lisa 🙂

(Images all courtesy of yours truly!)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • September 2007
    M T W T F S S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly