Challenge Accepted – Be Happy for 100 Days…In a Row!

Image above of a magnificent sunset in Garner NC is by Yours Truly. Copyright 2014. All Rights Reserved. Sunsets make me happy. 🙂

You’ve probably seen your friends or the people you follow on social media do this fun little challenge called “100 Happy Days” usually identified by the standard hashtag #100HappyDays (well, duh! That makes sense!). The challenge is to literally find things that make you happy and capture them in a picture (or video if you prefer) and then share it. You CAN choose to share it anonymously, as in with only the people at the Foundation or to nobody at all but what’s the fun in that?!

I’m a generally “happy” person. I look for the positives everyday, count my blessings, spend some time with my Heavenly Father every morning, which starts my day on a happy note. I’m generally happy! But, lately I’ve felt a bit…well…blah. In fact, I’ve had one of those weeks where I’ve HATED being on social media. No really. My streams are filled more and more with bad news –

  • A boyfriend beats a girlfriend for not tying fishing line correctly. WHAT?!!
  • A mentally disturbed young man commits mass murder because he didn’t feel accepted or appreciate by women. I have no words.
  • The number of homeless animals in this country alone is out of control while from a worldly perspective it’s staggering. Please for the love of all things furry, have your pets spade or neutered, don’t even add a pet to your family if you’re not willing to take care of him/her, love him/her as unconditionally as they love you and for the love of God (literally), those who commit animal cruelty should be punished. Period.

See what I mean? Can’t we all just get along? Can’t we all just love one another as God loved us? Is this really too much to ask? Apparently.

And it’s downright disturbing!

Lisa Sullivan Happy Things

So, to concentrate on the “happy” in my life MORE THAN I already do, I’ve decided to take on the 100 Happy Days challenge. I will be sharing my images via Instagram and Twitter each time. Follow me on Twitter if you’d like to be inspired.

We all need a little “happy” in our lives. Join the movement today. Maybe you’ll inspire the happiness in others too.

My #100HappyDays begins tomorrow, June 1st, 2014. In the words of Bobby McFerrin, “Don’t Worry. Be Happy!”

Image above represents some of the things that make me happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • May 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
