Concert Review: Scotty McCreery in Myrtle Beach – He Has Arrived!

Scotty McCreery Myrtle Beach March 2014 Lisa Sullivan All Rights Reserved

Image above of Scotty McCreery “Encore” in Myrtle Beach copyright Lisa Sullivan. 2014. All Rights Reserved.

Understand this is coming from a fan of his since Day One, since Clayton Idol and Clayton Harvest Festival days. I’ve watched our Garner boy, Scotty McCreery improve his stage presence every single time I’ve seen him. This past weekend was my 9th opportunity to see Scotty perform. BY FAR this was his BEST concert yet and I’ll give you three reasons why.

A Majority of the Songs WERE Scotty’s Music

Sure he had a medley of “old country” hits in there and sung George Strait’s “Check Yes or No”, but the rest of the songs were all Scotty’s. In my last concert review I specifically stated that I could’ve sat through a whole concert of just Scotty’s music. This time I got my wish. Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I knew every word too. Bet that’s not surprising either.

He’s Comfortable on Stage

He may not think so. Scotty may say he gets a butterfly or two in his stomach before he performs but you wouldn’t know it. He slayed the stage like a lion and his fans definitely took notice. I think my ears are still ringing days later.

Here he is singing “Blue Jean Baby” off of his current CD “See You Tonight”. You can hear the crowd singing along with this one too…and it’s not even a released single either!

Thanks to Megan Leanne on YouTube for capturing the evening!

The BEST part – Hearing the Crowd Sing HIS Songs!

You know you’ve arrived when the crowd sings back to you while you are on stage. As a performer that has got to be the best feeling! During his current hit “See You Tonight” and even his soon to be released single – “Feelin’ It” – the crowd knew every word. Watching Scotty point the mic in our direction and listen to the audience sing back to him, that was something special.

Yep, he has arrived!

In my humble opinion, Scotty McCreery is this generation’s George Strait, Garth Brooks, Brad Paisley/Tim McGraw all rolled into one. He’s keeping some pretty fine company, if you ask me and I love watching his career continue to grow!

If you haven’t purchased See You Tonight or Clear As Day, what are you waiting for? Go get you some Scotty and be like the rest of us. I guarantee you’ll be “Scotty-fiedโ„ข” in no time! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

Comments
21 Responses to “Concert Review: Scotty McCreery in Myrtle Beach – He Has Arrived!”
  1. Kathy Sturdevant says:

    Great article Lisa! I too have watched Scotty since his audition on American Idol. I have had the pleasure of meeting him a few times and got to introduce my 80 year old mother to him at a Meet and Greet. Scotty’s mom, Judy, took pictures of my my mom and me with Scotty using my camera. They are extra special photos! My mother and I have gone to see 2 people in concert over the course of 58 years. One was Elvis and the other one was Scotty. My mother is already asking when we are going to see Scotty again!

    • WOW, Kathy, what fantastic memories for you and your mom! I took my mom’s best friend of 60-some odd years with me. She & my mom are HUGE Elvis fans. For me, it was nice to share Scotty’s concert with her and when he sang “That’s All Right Mama” her toes were a tappin’! Thank you for reading and sharing your story with me. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sharon Jiles says:

    You are so right–George, Garth, Brad/Tim plus ELVIS all rolled into one!!! :))

  3. Marcie Fletcher says:

    I definitely agree with you Lisa..I have loved Scotty since American Idol..I have seen him twice in concert, once in 2012 with Brad Paisley and The Band Perry here in Denver, and the second time at an acoustic show on November 26, 2013..it was amazing to here him just with his two guitar players and to have him answer questions to his fans..It was the best and amazing show..I hope that he comes back to Denver again real soon, I am member of his fan club as well, my daughters ages 14 and 9 and I are definitely Scotty-ifed!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I have no doubt that Denver will be in the schedule again. Big city! Always nice to hear from his fans around the country. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. mmmtx says:

    Great article! Thanks for such a positive review of his recent concert. Yes he is this decade’s rising star!

  5. Ann says:

    Thanks awsome review couldn’t agree more. Love this special young man .

  6. Vera Jackimek says:

    Lisa you hit the nail right on the head!! Scotty is indeed the superstar of todays country music. Love that young man!!

  7. Lisa Sullivan, what an honest and accurate review!!! You said what we’re all thinking and said it well. I subscribed to you on you tube. Don’t wanna miss any videos of Scotty. Thanks so much and yes, obviously, I am Scotty-fied.

  8. Judy Hicks says:

    I am totally Scottyfied. Forever and forever.

  9. cathyk says:

    Just saw him in Clearwater and he takes my breath away every time I SEE HIM…..Never listen to anyone else sing….Definitely Scotty-fied !!!

  10. Gail Drayton says:

    Thank you Lisa for such a great review. Scotty doesn’t realize how good he is. He brightens my days with his beautiful voice and catchy tunes. He certainly is our special guy! I’ll be seeing him in August for the 3rd time. Can never wait until the time comes and then before you know it’s over and you want more!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

  • April 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
