Finding my Bliss in the New Year – 2014 (Part 2)

Lake Pennessewassee Norway Maine Lisa Sullivan All Rights Reserved Copyright 2013

Why “Part 2” you ask? I figured this resolution worked so well last year, I’m going to duplicate it again in 2014. ๐Ÿ™‚

A lot of people tend to reflect back on their accomplishments (and/or failures) from the previous year while looking forward to their resolutions and goals for the coming year as the holiday season winds to a close. I can sum my reflections up in one statement –

I found my bliss!

  • I traveled to a place I never visited before – Pawley’s Island, South Carolina for a weekend with friends.
  • I saw Scotty McCreery in concert several times throughout the year. (You didn’t know I was a fan? Where have you been?!)
  • Our summer vacation was one of the best we’ve had in years!
  • Our mini-vacation to my favorite rest & relax spot in the whole world – the OBX – over Labor Day weekend was perfection.
  • On a whim, drove to Boston to attend the World Champion Red Sox Parade!
  • And this holiday season, I chose to spend it in the moment celebrating the holiday itself in various forms (parades, dinner with friends, church programs) versus end-of-the-year professional networking events.

Ladies and gentlemen, I found my bliss!

I accomplished the one goal I set for myself in 2013. I looked for and found ways to make me happy – to BE happy. Wow. That feels GOOD.

So, what about 2014? I’m going for much of the same, but I’ll add a two more achievable goals too –

  1. In 2014, I will work towards a healthier me. Whether that’s establishing (and sticking to) an exercise routine, taking up a dance class, or just adjusting my diet (even more than I already have), I will find my way to BETTER health.
  2. In 2014, I will read more actual books. Not books on tape or books on a tablet, but actual hard (or soft) cover books…and not just any book either – fiction. I want more fiction in my life. This last year if I read a book, it was an industry-related one..and while those that I read were good, I need more make believe, stories that captivate me and take me to adventures unknown. I need to read more for pleasure…and I will!

See? All three of my goals this year are achievable –

  • Get more healthy.
  • Read more books. Actual books with stories in them.
  • Find my bliss.

What goals do you hope to accomplish to 2014? Would love to hear about them! Please leave a comment below. You might inspire others too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy New Year!

May 2014 bring you much prosperity AND peace.

Leave a Reply

  • January 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
