“There’s Just Something ‘Bout a Suntan” – My NEW Summer Jam by Scotty McCreery

Scotty McCreery NC State Fair 2012 by Lisa Sullivan

This past week tickets went on sale for both his shows at Festival Park in Manteo, NC (September 1st) and the North Carolina State Fair (October 21st and 22nd). You bet your bippy I got my tickets for both!

Without a second record released yet, Scotty McCreery continues to captivate audiences young and old alike. His latest single “See Ya Tonight” is such a catchy tune it took me just a few hours to know all the words (and the melody) by heart. His Weekend Roadtrip Tour 2013 is real popular. Just ask the folks at Moms4McCreery, a Facebook Page devoted to his journey. They’ll keep you up-to-date with the latest images and video from the tour.

You just wait. When his sophomore album is released (set for October), it’s gonna do just fine. His fans are itching for the new songs to jam to, to Tweet about, to wait anxiously to hear (and sing along to) at a concert stop near them. Just wait.

I’ve seen snippets of performances of the new material (thanks to Moms4McCreery), but I think his latest stop at Y100 Green Bay, Wisconsin (where he performed for a group of fans in studio) really captures the maturity in his voice and sound.

My NEW favorite summer jam is a song called “Suntan”. Check out the video of his performance of it at another tour stop – 106.1 Milwaukee – below:

Catchy, huh?

I was lucky enough to see his sold out solo show at the North Carolina State Fair in 2012. I recapped it (as well as why I support him) in that post so I won’t repeat myself here except to say – he’s a Garner boy with a heart for the Lord and a maturity beyond his years with a talent that only comes from God. If I had a daughter (or a son) and if there was anyone in country music (or any genre quite frankly) that I’d happily introduce them to, it’d be Scotty and his music.

If you get a chance to see him perform during his Weekend Roadtrip 2013 tour or some other opportunity, go. Scotty is good Country. You won’t be disappointed.

I look forward to watching him perform in the more intimate setting that is Festival Park on September 1st and I have no doubt his NC State Fair shows will be just as amazing.

Keep ROCKIN’, Scotty. You make all McCreerians proud!

Scotty McCreery at NC State Fair 2012 Lisa Sullivan All Rights Reserved

Me at the front of the stage for Scotty McCreery at the NC State Fair 2012.

Images copyright Lisa Sullivan. 2012. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

  • August 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
