No Blogging for a Month? WHAT?

Image of Lake Pennesseewassee in Norway, Maine by Lisa Sullivan. Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.

Seriously, y’all. That is not like me. I typically blog at least once a month…and that sucks. I know. Rectifying that soon too.

Here’s the deal. As a digital marketer, social media butterfly, whatever you want to call me by day, I’m online all day. All. Day. Sometimes on the weekends. Who am I kidding? I’m the only one that does what I do for the company I work for, so yes, I am online all weekend too. Let me caveat that by saying, I’m mostly on Facebook…for me. Not the company; though I check their Pages out constantly. Then, if you add the fact that June was probably THE BUSIEST month I’ve had in a long time…well…blogging? Yeah. I’m tired just thinking about my schedule last month. Yawnnnn.

Don’t misunderstand either – I LOVE what I do and I had a GREAT time in June. So all is well with the world. But the bottom line is, I’ve slacked on my blogging BIG time.

So, here’s what I’m promising myself…and my readers, if you’re still around…I’m going to start writing AT LEAST once a week. I gotta get back into it! I miss it.

I love writing. I love taking my thoughts and putting them together in such a way that hopefully they’re inspiring.

And there’s so much running around in my head too, though I won’t say what at the moment for fear y’all will be waiting with bated breath for my next publication on “that” topic. Don’t want to let you down now. 😉

So…once a week it is. At least. Are you ready?

This is my post for this week (July 8th-12th). Got 2 drafts for next week and then we’ll see after that.

I’ve missed you!

Oh and in case you’ve been wondering what I’ve been up to besides work –

Served as “photog” for the Junior Golf Tournament at 401 Par Golf for my husband, Mike Sullivan of Mike Sullivan Golf School Raleigh. SUCH a fun time watching those kids hit. I discovered that I definitely need to practice more! The Junior Golfers would’ve beat me. Ha!

Mike Sullivan Golf Instruction Lisa Sullivan 2013 All Rights Reserved

Mike Sullivan of Mike Sullivan Golf School, Raleigh serves up lunch after the Junior Tourney June 2, 2013. Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.

Attended an amazing local art show on June 7th that supported the Salvation Army efforts at ending human trafficking, bringing awareness to the cause and its plight in North Carolina. Supported it by also bidding in the silent auction and this was the piece I won by local artist and my UBER talented friend, Ashley Sue Bullers.

Lisa Sullivan with Art by Ashley Sue Bullers

Played some golf –

Hitting the links with Mike Sullivan at River Ridge in Raleigh.

Hitting the links with Mike Sullivan at River Ridge in Raleigh.

Attended the Rex Open on the Final Day, but missed this awesome Instagram contest they were doing. Next year!

Rex Open Instagram Contest Lisa Sullivan 2013

Attended the baby shower for my wonderful friend, Jennifer on June 22nd.

Lisa Sullivan Jbw baby shower 2013

And THEN….

I went on vacation.

For A week.

In Maine.

Lake Pennessewassee Norway Maine Lisa Sullivan All Rights Reserved Copyright 2013

Lake Pennesseewassee, Norway ME. Copyright 2013. Lisa Sullivan. All Rights Reserved.

Ahhh…I’m rested now. Would’ve written more about vacation but as you can tell, my last post was about that. So…see ya on the interwebs next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
