I Have Not Disappeared – Just Been on Hiatus

It’s not that I don’t have anything to say. Actually, since Scotty’s big win, I’ve enjoyed the Rapids Jam country music fest with VIP treatment mind you (Thanks, Billy!), had a video clip featured as part of a Father’s Day piece on Good Morning America, had a thought or two about Google+ even. My problem is this – time.

I will be the first to admit that time IS an issue. Those who say it’s not, well, in my humble opinion, they are lying.  When you think about it, everything we do or choose to do is a reflection of time, isn’t it?

Fonville Morisey Realty Corporate Offices in Raleigh

I started a new job in April and it’s a BIG one. It’s challenging.  It’s FUN. I’m amazed and thankful everyday that I have THIS job to go to…heck, that I have a job to go to.  I am blessed, no doubt.  But, it’s because of the functions of my job that I have chosen not to spend my time on my personal blog…for now.

I am the Digital Media Marketing Director for THE BEST real estate company in the Triangle – Fonville Morisey.  I love what I do!  I love who I work with!  And I haven’t even really begun to dive into it all yet.  I’ve only been there for 3 months (seems like longer…and that’s a GOOD thing) and in that 3 months, it’s been spent learning about my company, the industry, building strategy, creating new opportunities, building on existing ones. It’s the best opportunity I have ever had to bring my expertise to the table of a private company and take them into the Web 3.0 world successfully.  Like I said, it’s a BIG job and I’m loving every minute of it.

So, I’m not complaining, by any stretch. Rather, I just need to figure out a way to continue my personal blogging alongside my professional social media presence.  Admittedly, I’m one of those people that after spending nearly all day talking social/digital media, being active in the space, and surrounding myself with the latest & greatest news of it, disseminating what’s important and what’s not, at the end of the day, I shut myself off. I might Tweet or Facebook (or now Plus, as in Google+) because it’s fast and easy. As for thoughtful blog posting, well, that’s taken a back seat…again for now.

I hope to be back in full swing probably towards the fall as the second phase of my job takes shape.  Until then, please feel welcome to follow me on Twitter, connect with me on LinkedIn, or add me to your Circle on Google+ as well as all my professional profiles (Fonville Morisey on Twitter, Facebook, You Tube, and our blog).

I’ll be back.  Until then, see you in cyberspace. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
