Facing Another New Beginning

Sunrise
Sunrise

Courtesy of the Big Photo (dot) com

A few months ago, I had written about how excited I was to have found a position after an extensive 15-month search.  I was thrilled to be diving into research and writing on a full-time basis while learning the ins and outs of ad copy at Media Two Interactive in downtown Raleigh.  For me, the opportunity represented a whole new set of challenges in both an area I love (writing) and one in which I had limited experience in (advertising).  Media Two is an innovative company and I was excited to be a part of the team.

However, what I failed to mention a few months ago was that my position was contract..and I was perfectly OK with it.  In fact, I said my “official” goodbye over at the Media Two Point {OH} blog.

I have absolutely no regrets for taking the position.  As I mentioned in my post, I learned so much about the writing process from a totally different perspective and I know I have added to my skill-set.  Besides, I worked with some truly talented people, one of which has his very own art show coming up on October 23rd !

Now, I find myself facing another new beginning but I’m really looking forward to what’s in store for me.  I’ve already secured another workshop at Johnston Community College in their Small Business Center for March 2011 and I’ve had a few bites here and there regarding other full-time opportunities.  So, I know things will be just fine.

Today, I remind myself of the 7 Ps to Surviving Unemployment.  If  you haven’t read about them, click on the link.

And I wish my former colleagues well as Media Two presses on.

It’s all good.  Life is good.  I am blessed.  Good things are coming my way.  I can feel it!

Now, who needs a talented people-person who just wants to be your human billboard? You?  Know anyone?  Let me know!  For just exactly what I’m looking for – see why you should hire me.

In the meantime, I’ll see you around cyberspace and in the community wherever that community may be.

Comments
2 Responses to “Facing Another New Beginning”
  1. Karl Sakas says:

    Lisa, best wishes as you embark on your next step!

    • lasullivan says:

      Thanks, Karl. I’m excited! I’m really glad I had had this opportunity but I feel as though something much more suited for me is just around the corner. 😉

Leave a Reply

  • September 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
