Alicia Keys Needs Me!

Yes, that’s right THE Alicia Keys needs me.  She really does.

On ABC’s Good Morning America (as well as a host of other media programs & sites), Alicia announced today that she is beginning the search for a Head Blogger for her new initiative, “I Am A Super Woman” (http://www.iaas.com) and of course, I immediately responded to the call!

I mean, this is perfect for me.  Hello!  I am a Tweet Diva after all.  Everything I have been working toward has been a step in the process to not only find a job but find one that I am 110% fired up about.  THIS I am fired up about!

It’s not just because it’s Alicia either.  While she is an amazing artist, performer, musician, vocalist, I could go on and on, it’s what she stands for that makes me hope for this opportunity.

As a Tweet Diva, I bring together a myriad of Triangle-area women allowing them to connect offline with those they meet online all the while giving back to a local charity.  Now take that idea and multiple it several times over.  Yeah, you feel me now, don’t you?

I can do this job.  She wants a social media maven?  I live & breathe it, don’t I?  Whether I am Tweeting, Facebooking (and I know, that’s not a word), blogging, vlogging, what have you, I am all about using the power that is social media to make a difference in our local, national, & global communities.  I am all about promoting what is good.  And let’s face it, I’m in need of a job too.  🙂

I have spent the last year of my life working toward’s this goal.  I would so very much love to be given the opportunity to explore THIS opportunity further.

I made a boo-boo, though.  For some of you who may have noticed this morning, I spelled Ms. Keys’ name wrong twice in my Tweets – NOT ON PURPOSE – and then quickly rectified the errors.  Sorry, Alicia!  Please don’t hold it against me.  I was just so dang excited at the potential this opportunity brings for you, your organization, and myself that I inadvertently let my fingers get ahead of me.  Whoops!  Hope I’m forgiven.  More importantly, I hope you give me a chance.  🙂

Selections for the New York interviews will be taking place soon.  Then, it’s on to London for an interview with Alicia.  I better get my passport ready!

Wish me luck … and say a little prayer too.  🙂

Comments
2 Responses to “Alicia Keys Needs Me!”
  1. I love Alicia Keys very much. I really look up to her and i love all her songs! I really like “Like you never see me again”

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
