Been Two Days…


…since being laid off from Media General (parent company to NBC 17 here in Raleigh) and I’m doing fine. I have received an outpouring of support from friends and colleagues not only here in the area but throughout the world, even as far away as Norway (thanks Yasmin!). Of course, I’ve never doubted that I would be okay. If you’ve read my last post, you know that. But, to have received this much support from so many people, it’s very humbling and I can’t thank each of you enough.

So, what have I done the last couple of days? Yesterday was “clean out the office and files” day. Today is “respond to emails, update the resume, look through all the paperwork and make some considerations” day. Tomorrow, I’ll start the process of re-organizing my professional life, make some phone calls to set up appointments, file the necessary paperwork, and go to a couple of networking events. In other words, I press on.

Let me go back to my opening paragraph, though. Words really cannot express the amount of gratitude I feel for the blessings that I have been given thanks to these last two years. I have developed skills, made a network of new friends and contacts, and have overall come to know the area that is called “The Triangle” in ways that I never would have had I not had the opportunity with NBC 17 that I had. I will be forever grateful for that and for all of you that have made a difference in my life.

So, to my friends and colleagues everywhere – Thank YOU from the bottom of my heart. I appreciate ya! I really do.

Smiles,

Lisa 🙂

Comments
2 Responses to “Been Two Days…”
  1. Michelle says:

    So much love for you and all the support you can handle! 🙂

  2. Michelle says:

    So much love for you and all the support you can handle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • April 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
