And With Celebration Inevitably Comes Defeat

Not always but today, it sure feels like it.

Shortly after I posted my last entry, I went to research a link to add to it and in doing so I stumbled upon the news that Coach Kay Yow of NC State passed away yesterday. I was immediately brought to an overwhelming amount of emotion and had to post this on the tribute page at Raleigh.MyNC.com

Maybe it’s because my grandmother died of Breast Cancer or my grandfather died of Lung Cancer or my mother was recently diagnosed with Breast Cancer or a close family friend with Ovarian Cancer, but as soon as I heard of Ms. Yow’s passing, tears stung in my eyes. Cancer hits everyone at one time or another. But it’s the people diagnosed with it that live on as inspiration for the rest of us. Ms. Yow was and is that –
inspiration.

May she rest in peace and may the rest of us never forget the
important things in life. Live each day to it’s fullest and make a
difference for those around you. That’s what Kay did. That’s
what I hope to do too.

Thanks for being such an inspiration, Kay Yow.

Comments
2 Responses to “And With Celebration Inevitably Comes Defeat”
  1. paris parfait says:

    So sorry for your loss. A lovely tribute to Kay Yow.

  2. paris parfait says:

    So sorry for your loss. A lovely tribute to Kay Yow.

Leave a Reply

  • January 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
