Preparing for the Turn to 40

Yep, the Quintessential Feline (the person, not the blog) is turning 40 this year. In preparation for the BIG weekend…cuz it will be a BIG weekend….you’ll see me post more often as I tell the tales of the positive changes I’m making in my life as I gear up for the BIG 4-0 on October 14th. In addition to my usual personal reflections, political views, opinions, etc., I plan to document just exactly how I will make my 40s FABULOUS!

Most people make New Year’s Resolutions. Admittedly, I do too and admittedly, I never seem to follow through. But, in 2009 my only resolve is to enjoy the last months of my 39th year and make changes in my life to move forward in my 40th year as the BEST year of my life. I will be celebrating my trip “over the hill” rather than digressing in sadness.

So, what do I plan to do? Well, for starters, I’m making arrangments for a weekend celebration with all of my favorite girls at an undisclosed location in October, the 14th-18th. If you are one of them and you are reading this, expect an invitation coming soon. I promise nothing but fun!

On February 1st, I start an aggressive workout regimen and eating healthier. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while…and stick to it! Maybe this year, it will happen. 🙂
Other plans in the works – weekend trips to places within a day’s drive that I’ve always wanted to visit, each month I’m going to do something JUST for ME (i.e. a pedicure, massage, facial, buy myself a bouquet of fresh flowers, etc.), build my faith to make it stronger by participating in Bible studies and finally joining a church… and I’m still thinking of other ways to celebrate turning 40.

Of course, those that know me, know that I love celebrating my Birthday anyway, cuz it’s my day! This year, I’m taking the celebrations to a whole new level.

So, follow me on my journey to the BIG 4-0. It’s going to be a FUN year!

Smiles,

Lisa 🙂
Comments
2 Responses to “Preparing for the Turn to 40”
  1. Michelle says:

    I absolutely love this idea, Lisa…and finally decided to stop lurking and leave you a comment. 😉

  2. Michelle says:

    I absolutely love this idea, Lisa…and finally decided to stop lurking and leave you a comment. 😉

Leave a Reply

  • January 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
