Cha-cha-cha-changes

I can’t even believe I’m going to say this but I kinda wish we were moving this year. As much as I hate to pack and unpack boxes, sift through what we should keep or what we should toss, admittedly I wish we were on a path to a new place. Now, whether that be just a new home in our current local or all the way across the country, it doesn’t matter to me really. I just wish I was moving. And you know why? Actually, it’s because I love new things – new places, new people, the “newness” of a new home.

For the last 13 years, my husband and I have moved six times, mostly due to him being transferred through his previous job as a golf professional. Each time we moved, I was thrilled. I mean, I hated to pack and unpack but I loved the prospect of a new city or a new state, meeting new people, finding a new church, starting a new job. I loved moving! But, now both he and I have left the industries we worked in for so long and have embarked on new career paths, which means, right now….we don’t need to move. So, I decided since we aren’t moving, then little by little, I’m going to make changes at home. I started with the master bath today –

I got rid of my old white and purple flower shower curtain in favor of the one you see above. I’m even color-coordinating the bathroom little by little too. I’ve replaced the old blue bath mat with a new brown one as well as the old bath towels with new brown ones as well, all to accent the brown in the new shower curtain. I’ll take some of the decorative pieces off the walls too and add more color there as well but just starting with a new shower curtain, liner, and bath mat, brought a smile to my face today.

Sometimes, you don’t need to actually move from your home. You just need to make some changes and dress it up a bit. Next challenge, the master bedroom. I’m looking for a new comforter, sheets, pillows, and curtain. But, I’m looking for just the right style to work with the newly decorated bathroom. I’ll find it. I know I will.

Hope you found something to smile about today.

Lisa 🙂
Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
