What I’m Currently "Observing"

Like millions of Americans, I am glued to my television (regardless of the fact that some of the programming is taped) to watch the 2008 Olympics in Beijing. Granted, I do work for my local NBC affiliate, NBC 17, but even if I didn’t, I would still tune in.

I love the Summer Olympics. I watch everything from my favorite, gymnastics, to diving to swimming to sculling to beach volleyball to basketball to cycling to marathon. You name it, I pretty much observe it.

This year, I’m really watching athletes like Jenny Finch (USA Softball), Dara Torres and Natalie Coughlin (ladies swimming), Aaron Pearsall and (of course) Michael Phelps (men’s swimming), and the ladies gymnastics team (LOVE Shawn Johnson; doesn’t everybody?). Dara Torres is the most celebrated woman in swimming history winning more medals than any other ever has. Natalie Coughlin is the first woman to win 6 gold medals at a single Olympics. Jenny Finch just rocks as Pitcher for the USA Softball Team, which also happens to be the team to beat! And Michael Phelps…words can’t describe him. Eight medals in a single Olympics, boo-koo medals in a lifetime. How DO you describe that?!

So, I spend any moment I can in front of my TV (even at work) so that I can catch all the Olympic action. That’s what I’m currently “observing”.

Smiles,

Lisa πŸ™‚
Topic generated from today’s Sunday Scribblings prompt on “Observe”.
Leave a Reply

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
