My First NASCAR Experience

I went to my first EVER NASCAR race – The Coca-Cola 600 at Lowe’s Motor Speedway in Charlotte yesterday. My husband received two tickets as a Christmas gift and well, of course he took me.

I did not know what to expect. I knew that it was a crazy event in the sense that so much is going on all at once. Between “Souvenir Alley”, the campers and tailgaters, the pre-show festivities, going to a NASCAR event is truly an experience and one that I recommend to EVERYONE. If you’re not a fan, it’s easy to become one. Just get to a race in time for the pre-show celebration and sit through the entire thing. Tell me if you don’t tear up because of the emotion it creates in you. Then, sit back and watch the race. Soon you’ll be rooting for your favorite driver(s) too! I promise you.


It’s an adrenaline rush like none other I’ve experienced. I was watching all my faves – Jimmie Johnson, Carl Edwards, Tony Stewart, Jeff Burton, and the winner, Kasey Kahne, all night long as they circled the track and their respective #’s went up and down the leader board. It was an incredible race!

And I’ll definitely go back. There’s a race my Birthday weekend too. What a GREAT present that would be to be able to head back to Charlotte for another race! Hint. Hint!!

Smiles,

Lisa πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

  • May 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
