MIA

I have brought that little abreviation to new levels. I have been M.I.A. Why, you ask? I’ve been thinking and I think I have come up with an explanation – lack of inspiration… desire… want.

I started blogging to put my thoughts down somewhere. I wanted to keep a journal of sorts and I didn’t mind if it was public. I just knew that I had things on my mind that I wanted to let out. I saw a friend of mine blogging and I decided to try it out. Instantly, I became hooked! And I loved blogging. That is, up until late 2007. What was born of a desire to put my thoughts to “pen and paper”, to hone my craft so to speak, became almost a chore. You know how you feel about chores – you hate to do them, right? Most people do! Admittedly, I began to hate to blog.

I’m not sure why entirely? It quite possibly could have to do with the fact that I really am too busy to “take on ANOTHER thing” even though I love to blog. You see, I still feel like I was taking it on rather than enjoying the process or just enjoying doing it even. I began to despise the fact that I had a blog (or 2 or 3) to keep up with. Man…if I could just do this full time, I don’t think it’d be an issue. BUT, I have to make ends meet somehow. Maybe someday I’ll get there. Maybe.

Anyway, that’s why I have been M.I.A.

I want to thank those of you that have expressed your kindness wondering where I have been and your desire for more of my creative thoughts (I’m talking to my “Sunday Scribbling” folks. Love ya!). Just know that your communique has not gone unnoticed.

I’ll try to update more often. I may even get on here tomorrow with my take on the next Sunday Scribbling prompt. I might. I have more stuff I have to do tomorrow so we’ll see.

One last thing…I have missed this! I have missed y’all….A LOT.

God Bless each and every one of you and thanks so much for just being there. I appreciate ya!

Smiles,

Lisa πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

  • March 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
