Reflecting…

I spent a good part of today reflecting back on 2007 and the BIG steps I’ve taken in my life professionally. I am pretty darn proud of myself! I left teaching to become a media representative – a bold move but one that I think I’m getting the hang of. I also went after something that I wanted and I got it! I’ve never done that before. I’ve always followed what I think I should be doing (because I was trained to do it). I’ve never actually believed in myself to the point that I would go after something that I didn’t train to do but knew that I had enough experience to do. That’s pretty cool!! I am proud of my professional accomplishments. I now need to work on my personal ones.

I usually don’t make New Year’s resolutions because most of the time I say I’m going to do something, start strong and hard at it, and then taper off shortly thereafter. But, this year, is different. The way I figure it, if I can go after something I wanted and succeed at it, then I can do ANYTHING I set my mind to. Now, as for what “thing” that might be….I’m still deciding. I know I want to be healthier (eat right, work out) but I’m trying to figure out the best method to reach whatever goals I might choose so that I can actually succeed at it. Got any ideas?

I’m going to think on this some more and probably post again in the next couple of days. In the meantime, I’d love to hear what y’all out there are planning to resolve to do in 2008 and more importantly, how you are going to do it.

Smiles,

Lisa 🙂

(Image courtesy of: http://officeblogs.net/powerpoint/20060630/PictureReflection.png)

Leave a Reply

  • December 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
