Learning How to Relax

I feel as though my life for the last three months has been a whirlwind. While I enjoy my day job, when I look back at the amount of time I have spent on it and not finding ways to just relax and enjoy life more often, I feel as though time has gotten away from me. There are so many things that I would like to spend more time on – reading a good book, my writing, even cooking (and I don’t cook! But I’d like to more often). The thing is I have been working so hard, which is not necessarily a bad thing either, that I have forgotten to carve out that time for myself. Well, this weekend…I did.

Yesterday morning, I had a facial and a pedicure. I haven’t had a facial in a very long time and I needed one. They are so relaxing! You lie on a warmed bench (it’s not quite a bed) and listen to the sounds of quiet music while someone else cleanses you and massages you with aromas that only help you to relax even more. When that’s over you enter another room to have your feet pampered. It was probably the best 3 hours I have spent in a LONG time!!

Not that I need a facial and a pedicure to relax all the time either. I just need to find more time away from my computer…and the TV too!

Don’t get me wrong either. I enjoy my job. I really do. I’m just so tired by the end of the week that I don’t have the energy to devote to other things that I like to do. All I want to do is relax and relax MY way. This weekend I reflected on how I can do that more often. I’m going to implement a few things in my daily life so that I can. Maybe I’ll enjoy life more too. THAT’s the ultimate goal because honestly, you can’t enjoy life unless you find a way to embrace it and you can’t embrace it unless you find the time to do so. I need to learn how to relax more so that I can have that time. Maybe this weekend I have figured out a way. Maybe.

Smiles,

Lisa 🙂

Comments
2 Responses to “Learning How to Relax”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    Sounds wonderful to me!

  2. forgetfulone says:

    Sounds wonderful to me!

Leave a Reply

  • November 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
