My SOX!

Well, I stayed up for the entire game last night like I said I would and it paid off….at least for the win (definitely not in the lack of sleep category!). To help me stay awake until the wee hours, I took a nap about an hour before the first pitch.

Speaking of pitching, Josh Beckett worked his magic. He was nearly flawless with 9 strikeouts for the night. He made one error late in the game and at that point, it was a “Who the hell cares?!” kinda moment. Becket was still going strong and man…that’s what we like to see in Red Sox Nation.

Now, they continue their “must win situation” when they head back home to Boston for games 6 & 7…and yes, I’m thinking positive here. There WILL be a game 7! I’ll be watching each of those games too.

What a GREAT series this is turning out to be!

Go GO SOX!!

Smiles,
Lisa 🙂

(image courtesy of: http://www.redsoxjersey.net/joshbeckett.jpg)

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
