RIP Mr. Seigel

One of the most revered movie critics of my time passed away yesterday after a bout with Colon Cancer, Joel Siegel, Entertainment Editor for Good Morning America. This is a man that for me, and probably quite a few others, will most definitely be missed!

I grew up watching ABC’s GMA. As the years went by, I took more and more interest in the stories that were reported, specifically the critiques that were based on the genre of entertainment – music, theater, and movies. I looked forward to what Joel had to say each time a new movie was being released and not so much whether he liked it or not but rather, the way in which he worded his critique…and then delivered it.

Joel Siegel was a fun guy to watch! You could tell he loved what he did for a living and you could tell he was respected and admired for it just the same.

That is my Daily Dish for today – my personal tribute to a man I admired.

May you Rest In Peace, Joel.

Smiles,

Lisa

Leave a Reply

