I Am Pretty Woman!

For the first time in my life I feel like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman…but the Middle Class version. Haha. Let me run down my day.

It began with a final teeth polishing (3rd time to the dentist). From there I went to do some banking. No big deal. Then I plotted my route for my interview tomorrow so I would know where I was going. The interview brings on Pretty Woman.

After I drove my route I decided to go to the mall and buy myself some new clothes. What sales! By the time I walked out of Victoria Secret and Talbots, I had made out like a bandit. I carried my bags and dresses (that were still on their hangars) with my head held high…and smiling. Picture that scene when Julia’s character has gone shopping for the day and she’s walking down the street with everyone’s head turning her way. That was me!

My day didn’t end there, either. I finished it off with treating myself to lunch and both a manicure and pedicure. My toes look so pretty in hot pink and my fingernails are French. I feel like Pretty Woman!

I may not get the job and I don’t mean to sound like a downer. I’m just being realistic here. It doesn’t matter though. For the first time ever, I feel like everything is going to be A-OK. God closed one door for me and will open the other when it’s time. Besides, I have my own business now too so whatever happens, happens. All is good!

I just wanted to say that I FEEL LIKE PRETTY WOMAN!

Smiles,
Lisa 🙂

Comments
4 Responses to “I Am Pretty Woman!”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    So, how did the interview go?????????????????????

  2. forgetfulone says:

    So, how did the interview go?????????????????????

  3. forgetfulone says:

    You absolutely ARE a pretty woman, even before the dresses, manicure, and pedicure! And don’t you forget it. Now, email me about the job. I was in Kingwood today near the golf school, and of course, I thought of you. Miss you being here in Texas.
    Much love,
    Diana

  4. forgetfulone says:

    You absolutely ARE a pretty woman, even before the dresses, manicure, and pedicure! And don’t you forget it. Now, email me about the job. I was in Kingwood today near the golf school, and of course, I thought of you. Miss you being here in Texas.
    Much love,
    Diana

Leave a Reply

