Missing Family

I have lived in the south for upwards of 10 years now and I absolutely love it down here. No matter where I have lived, I have loved every place I have called home – Orlando, San Antonio, Houston, and now Raleigh. There’s just something about living in the south.

I know for me, the weather is a BIG draw. I much prefer hot over cold. But, it’s more than that. It’s the pace, the people, the lifestyle. No matter how much I enjoy my life “down here”, it seems as if every time I see my family, whether I go back home to see them or they come visit us, when we part ways again, I feel a tug of pain because that’s how much I miss them, especially my sister and her family…my nephews.

I just spent a fun-filled week with my mother, sister, and her boys, ages 5 and 1 1/2, respectively. We frolicked in the pool, rode a train at a local park, swung on the swings, went to a baseball game, and took the oldest one to a car race on Friday night (we call it a mini-NASCAR race). We laughed everyday. I was exhausted every evening. But, it was the BEST visit with them and so worth it all, even the sadness when they left.

Not sure when I’ll see them again, now. With me venturing out on a new career path and my husband well into his own business, we don’t know when we’ll be able to get up north again. I have captured this week in pictures and will treasure those and the memories that come with them.

What a blessing family is!

Smiles,
Lisa πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

