Sammy Sosa Hits 600!

I don’t know if I should be impressed or just happy for the guy. I think that it’s really quite a feat to make it into such an elite “club” as the “600 club”. My only question is, did he do it on his own or with the aid of *whispers*….steroids?

Why am I even whispering such a controversial topic? Darned if I know. The thing is with the recent history of famed athletes getting caught for using the substance, admitting it, not admitting it, what have you, it kind of takes the excitement out of such an accomplishment. At least for me it does.

BUT, having said that, I’m going to just go ahead and be happy for Sosa, his fans, and his family. Even I admit, he looked really overjoyed as he rounded those bases and made it to home after his 600th homerun. Yes, it brought tears to my own eyes. Of course, I also cry at Hallmark commercials too so what does that tell ya!

Congratulations Sammy! I am applauding for you. I am.

Smiles,
Lisa

(Information for this post was taken from: http://sports.espn.go.com/mlb/recap?gameId=270620113.)
Comments
2 Responses to “Sammy Sosa Hits 600!”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    I’m happy for him, too, but even happier for Biggio! 3,000 hits. I’m becoming a bigger Astros fan than I once was. I really enjoy going to the games and keeping up with MLB.

  2. Shelby says:

    I cry at Hallmark commercials too 🙂

Leave a Reply

