Paris Hilton Has Found God!

Scouring the internet this morning, I chose to turn to celebrity gossip (truly one of my favorite topics) to find my Daily Dish subject for the day. Really, there wasn’t much out there worthy of discussion except…dare I say it….ANOTHER Paris Hilton story. Yes, a story about the heiress in orange. Normally, I wouldn’t care but today’s story caught my eye.

Recently, Paris spoke to Barbara Walters for a brief phone interview. You would think that wouldn’t be that interesting and truthfully, I’m personally “over” the Barbara Wa-Wa interviews. BUT, this one grabbed my attention because she wasn’t just discussing her treatment behind bars, the reason she was there in the first place, her tantrums since she got there, etc. Rather (OK…you might want to sit down for this one), she was talking about how she found God. Yep! You heard me. Paris Hilton has found God (as if He were lost in the first place).

I know that it is possible for people to be instantly transformed (if that’s the best word to use) when they take such a down-turn in life and they seek some sort of spiritual awakening. Maybe it’s the skeptic in me but Paris Hilton? I so want to believe it’s possible. I really do. But, I’m having a hard time accepting that.

Then again, why do I care? You know, I don’t have an answer to that. I guess just the idea of Paris Hilton finding God rubs me funny. Look, I really do hope that she has. In fact, I hope that she finds some kind of spiritual path. I hope she can last her jail sentence. More importantly, I hope that I don’t have to read ANOTHER story about her while she’s there.

I know. Good luck with that!

Smiles,
Lisa
Comments
One Response to “Paris Hilton Has Found God!”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    I really do hope she has, too. But, I have my doubts. I suppose it’s not mine to judge, though. I hope she’s sincere.

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
