The End of a Career

Yesterday was my last day as a Teacher, not just for the summer but quite possibly….forever.

I have spent 8 years as an educator. I have worked in both the public and private sectors. I have taught nearly every grade level from K-8 in one capacity or another and I have enjoyed most of my years making a difference in the lives of our children…until these last two. I’d rather not get into specifics here as to why, but the bottom line is I just finally decided it was time to go, it was time to utilize the other gifts that God has given me. One of which is my love for writing and what I believe to be my ability to do it well.

So, I have embarked on a new venture. I have taken the leap to start my own business as a freelance writer and in marketing communications concentrating on the power of the written word. On the one hand, I am a bit nervous because I have left something I was so accustomed to doing and something I did enjoy at one time. On the other, I’m excited because the possibilities are endless! It is with that excitement that I embark on this new journey today.
Here…let me take there –

The site is nothing flashy, just very simple and to the point but hopefully, by having a presence on the web, it will make a difference to me so that I can make a difference to others as I always have but in a another capacity.
So, wish me luck!

Smiles,
TQF
Leave a Reply

