Too Busy?

I am. I wasn’t going to write another post until tomorrow but I find myself just itching to.

I am much too busy – too busy to even Blog as regularly as I would like – and that disturbs me. I love to write. LOVE it! But, lately, I have been so consumed with professional and personal commitments that the idea of coming up with something even remotely profound on a weekly basis, is tiresome in itself….and I don’t like that.

As a person who hopes one day to make writing my living, I should be using whatever free time I have toward that medium. I should be Blogging two or three times a week, if not daily. I should be building my website, working on my book, or writing an article or two. Yet, I have been so dang busy lately that I don’t have the energy to do so and that’s why I haven’t posted since March. Since March! That’s just not right. Where did the time go?

So, this evening I sit here pondering that very question. As the school year winds down and my professional commitments decrease, I only pray that the time I gain inspires me to take advantage of it, to do what I have always wanted to do – express my thoughts, hopefully making a difference to others. That’s what I ultimately wish to do but lately, that hasn’t been the forefront. I’m hoping that change is coming…and SOON!

Anyway, I just wanted to get that out…and yeah, I feel better now! 🙂

Smiles,
TQF

Comments
2 Responses to “Too Busy?”
  1. paris parfait says:

    Hope we’ll get to read more of your musings soon!

  2. paris parfait says:

    Hope we’ll get to read more of your musings soon!

Leave a Reply

  • May 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
