Yummy!

When I first read this prompt for today’s Sunday Scribblings (http://sundayscribblings.blogspot.com) my mouth began to water. It could be because of the fact that right this minute, I’m starving. But then again, it could also be that the word “yummy” conjures up so many thoughts in my mind – rich chocolate imported from Switzerland, strawberries dipped in that very same melted chocolate, or on the flipside, a Mexican dish from my favorite Mexican restaurant in Raleigh.


Wait! How ’bout some lobster ravioli in just the right sweet tomato sauce at another favorite restaurant in Raleigh, an Italian one? Is your mouth watering as you read this? Mine sure is as I type it!

Seriously, though, I love food, delicious food. That’s why I could never diet. I can’t fathom not being able to have my favorite foods (like the dishes I described above). If it’s yummy, I’m going to eat it!


So speaking of yummy at that Italian restaurant, there is a divine one here in Raleigh that is suprisingly delish. It’s called Casalinga (http://www.carlocasalinga.net/) and it’s in the strangest of locations – a strip mall. Yet, once you step inside the doors, you’re immediately transported to Italy with the soft peachy-orange colored walls draped in vines and decorated with scenes from Italia. Let’s not forget the accompanying music, usually a lone accordian player but sometimes a guitarist joins in. And the food….oh the food is to DIE for! I lived in Boston’s litle Italy – the North End – for all of 5 years. The food there is excellent. You can’t find a restaurant that doesn’t do the Italian dish justice. Casalinga is the closest thing I’ve had since moving south. So, when I think of yummy, I can easily bring my thoughts to fine Italian food and Casalinga.

You know what? I think I am a bit hungrier than I had originally thought and I must now go find something yummy to eat. Until next time…

Smiles and happy eating,
TQF

(photos courtesy of: www.thenibble.com, http://luganorestaurant.com/, and http://www.carlocasalinga.net/images/12.jpg in that order)

Comments
2 Responses to “Yummy!”
  1. Frances says:

    I love good food Italian too.
    Rigatoni with Bolognese Sauce
    Antipasti
    Fried Eggplant
    Fettucine with Aldredo Sauce
    Ohmigosh my mouth is watering.
    Have a scrumptious week!

  2. Frances says:

    I love good food Italian too.
    Rigatoni with Bolognese Sauce
    Antipasti
    Fried Eggplant
    Fettucine with Aldredo Sauce
    Ohmigosh my mouth is watering.
    Have a scrumptious week!

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
