Snowy Day in Raleigh

An unexpected day off. A forecast of snow, sleet, and freezing rain. One very happy puppy. Two just as happy owners out in the snow. That’s how we spent our morning.
As much as I’m enjoying this short winter storm, I’m dreading the fact that when Spring Break hits in just over 2 months, one of my vacation days will be taken away to make up for today’s unexpected day off. Any other school system in the country prepares for inclement weather even going so far as to include potential “inclement weather make-up days” at the end of the school year. Not ours. Oh, no. That would be TOO easy. Instead, our county will remove Spring Break days in lieu of planning for extra days as needed at the end of the academic year.

However, as much as that irks me, I will enjoy today’s weather as long as it will last. It has already turned to a sleety slush but before it did, we took our Lucy out to play and wore her out! As I type, she lies right next to me snoring. I think I’ll go get another cup of coffee, sit by the fire, and continue to surf the net for a bit.
Have a terrific Thursday no matter where you are or what the weather!

Smiles,
TQF
Comments
2 Responses to “Snowy Day in Raleigh”
  1. Liza's Eyeview says:

    Happy Thursday to you too. Actually, make that Happy Friday as Thursday is almost over there

  2. Liza's Eyeview says:

    Happy Thursday to you too. Actually, make that Happy Friday as Thursday is almost over there

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
