Kissing

Today’s Sunday Scribblings (http://sundayscribblings.blogspot.com) topic is just that – kissing. I’m amused by this topic. In fact, as I grabbed my coffee and prepared to scribble away, I found myself smiling at the thought of it.

Kissing. Why not? ‘Cuz it makes a person happy…at least it makes me happy. In many countries outside of the US, kissing upon greeting is a custom; one that I find I am quite fond of. Every time I’m kissed, it puts a smile on my face.

When I receive a kiss from my nephews as I say “hello” or “goodbye” to them, I love it!

When my dog kisses….well, in her case, licks…me, I love it!
When I watch my favorite Soap couple kiss, I smile.

When my husband plants sweet kisses on my neck, I tingle…and you know what – I smile. Why? ‘Cuz kissing, specifically his kisses, make me happy. Then, when those kisses lead to……well, you know. That makes me REAL happy! 🙂

Ahhh…kissing. See that? Just typing the word has made me smile. How ’bout you?

Short, sweet, and to the point!

Kisses…and smiles,

TQF
(Screen capture of General Hospital’s Maurice Benard & Natalia Livingston in their respective characters, Sonny & Emily, courtesy of Scullysboy at http://sem.busybeeweb.com)
Comments
8 Responses to “Kissing”
  1. Janie Hickok Siess, Esq. says:

    Mine is posted, too!

  2. Janie Hickok Siess, Esq. says:

    Mine is posted, too!

  3. Pokerspice's Muse says:

    Kisses on the neck at so wonderful. Great post!

  4. Pokerspice's Muse says:

    Kisses on the neck at so wonderful. Great post!

  5. Crafty Green Poet says:

    I like kissing too, and I like when my rabbit licks me! Nice happy post about kissing, thanks for sharing.

  6. Crafty Green Poet says:

    I like kissing too, and I like when my rabbit licks me! Nice happy post about kissing, thanks for sharing.

  7. Jone says:

    A lovely post. Kinng does make us smile., doesn’t it?

  8. Jone says:

    A lovely post. Kinng does make us smile., doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
