Time Seems to March on…

It’s been nearly a month since my last post. Where has the time gone! Since November 19th, I haven’t done much but keep up with school work, enjoy a much needed break at Thanksgiving, more school work, gone to a parade, decorated the house for the holidays. OK, I guess time HAS flown by!

I love parades! I love the holidays, the smells of scented candles burning or of hot apple cider in a warmer of sorts. Yummmm. Yet, as the holiday nears, I get kind of melancholy because I know there are others out there that have lost loved ones, have family members too far away to return home for the festivities, etc. and I feel bad that I get to travel yonder, see my friends and family, while they ring in the new year missing someone. I shouldn’t feel bad. I know. And, I should reflect on all my blessings so I think I will do that.

I am blessed to have a wonderful husband who makes me smile each day. I am blessed to have our own little family comprised of two finiky felines and a lovable puppy dog to come home to each night. I am blessed to have so many people who love me and want only the best for me – from parents to siblings to extended family members, etc. I am blesssed.

So, today, I reflect on all those blessings and as time marches on, I pray that you will reflect on yours too.

Happy Holiday season to all!

Smiles,

TQF

Comments
2 Responses to “Time Seems to March on…”
  1. paris parfait says:

    Lisa, hope you have a wonderful and safe trip home. Enjoy your holidays and here’s hoping for a happy new year!

  2. paris parfait says:

    Lisa, hope you have a wonderful and safe trip home. Enjoy your holidays and here’s hoping for a happy new year!

Leave a Reply

  • December 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
