The Sights of Fall

The leaves are just now changing colors in my neck of North Carolina. The sun is shining brightly today. The air is crisp & cool. I have my fireplace going and I’m loving the smells from my burning cinnamon-flavored candle. Ahhh….Fall.

Last night, I had the opportunity to visit the NC State Fair for the first time in the two years that I have lived here. I had forgotten how much FUN I have at the fair! The rides, the games, the exhibits, the prize-winning produce, the award winning farm animals, the food…the food.

My girlfriends, Nikki & Jen, and I went for a ladies night out. We rode a couple of rides (one that swung, spun, and dropped me like no other fair ride I remember!). We ate cream puffs, fried candy (and yes, it’s REAL delish!), and drank some hot chocolate or capuccino to take the chill off. We viewed the exhibit hall where the giant pumpkin reigned in the middle and the little piglets scurried around their pen. It was a whole lot of fun and I’d definitely go again if given the opportunity.

Yes, Fall is here. I love it! Think I’ll go outside and enjoy the weather today.

Until next time,

TQF
Comments
2 Responses to “The Sights of Fall”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    Fall… I wish! We set a record high of 91 one day last week. I bet you don’t miss that, or the humidity! Has it been two years? Time flies. I loved your slideshow. And great for you – a night out with the girls. Sounds like a blast. Wish Texas still had a state fair, but at least we have a great rodeo here in Houston. Take care! D

  2. forgetfulone says:

    Fall… I wish! We set a record high of 91 one day last week. I bet you don’t miss that, or the humidity! Has it been two years? Time flies. I loved your slideshow. And great for you – a night out with the girls. Sounds like a blast. Wish Texas still had a state fair, but at least we have a great rodeo here in Houston. Take care! D

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
