The Week Begins…

So, it’s the start of another week. Let me just reflect back on how this past week ran for me personally as well as around the globe:

Dog sitting from Wed.-Sun.
Birthday celebrations on Saturday. Fun stuff!
Grading papers on Sunday…ALL DAY…not so fun.
The UN voted on sanctions for North Korea.
The Patriots had a BYE week. 😦
George Clooney is being roasted….AGAIN.
Locally – more controversy over the vote for the bond that will create year-round schools in Wake County. (Ummm…definitely won’t plan to teach there!).

Those are just some of the highlights. This week – we have the book fair at school until Wednesday, a field trip to the symphony tomorrow (in the RAIN), and the Patriots are gearing up for a super game on Sunday (yea!). I’m sure there’s more stuff going on but those are MY highlights.

What’s your week looking like? No matter what, find some humor in it and enjoy it. ‘Til next time….TQF

Comments
2 Responses to “The Week Begins…”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    What a busy week! Sounds like mine, but guess what? I am going to Vegas with my sister Tuesday! I only get to stay for two weeks, but since Dave got to go to San Diego and Tijuana (sp?), it’s my turn. Yes, I’m skipping school for two days next week. Do I feel guilty? Maybe a little because I will miss our field trip to the zoo, and they don’t like teachers to miss those, but oh well. Love ya,
    D

  2. forgetfulone says:

    What a busy week! Sounds like mine, but guess what? I am going to Vegas with my sister Tuesday! I only get to stay for two weeks, but since Dave got to go to San Diego and Tijuana (sp?), it’s my turn. Yes, I’m skipping school for two days next week. Do I feel guilty? Maybe a little because I will miss our field trip to the zoo, and they don’t like teachers to miss those, but oh well. Love ya,
    D

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
