Anybody Got Some Clearasil?

Have you ever had one of those days where at the end of it all you want to do is curl up into a ball on the couch, turn on the TV (not to watch; just for background noise), and cry as long as you need to? Well, that was my day today…and it shouldn’t be that way.

What made me cry? My damn job! And, yes…AGAIN! I’ve really had it. I try and I try. I try to get my kids to do their homework. I try to get them to behave. I try to entice them with incentives to do both. I do MY job but they can’t seem to get their acts together to do theirs. Today was the last straw, the straw that broke the camels back and ultimately made the camel cry.

Let me put it this way, I can’t even go tinkle without making sure they are being watched. Eyes have to be on them every single minute of the day…and they’re FIFTH GRADERS! I’ve been teaching long enough (and I’ve been teaching kids their age for most of it) that I know it should be possible to step out for a second, if needed. But, today? Nope! While I stepped away, all hell broke loose and I can honestly say again, I’ve had it! What more can I do?!! My closest friends know me…most even know the challenges that I have faced this year with this group, so they understand where I’m coming from.

Anyway, I just needed a moment to vent. If you’re reading this, thanks for putting up with my rambling. I hope tomorrow is a better day. I really do.

How many zits can I count now? Let’s see….there’s one…oh! and I see another! Stress….I need to release some or I’ll be a walking zit before the end of the school year!! Anybody got some Clearasil?

TQF

Comments
2 Responses to “Anybody Got Some Clearasil?”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    Sing a sad song just to turn it around… you made me think of that Daniel Powter song “You had a bad day.” Yes, you did, poor thing. I completely understand. Curl up under the covers and don’t come out till you’re ready!
    D

  2. forgetfulone says:

    Sing a sad song just to turn it around… you made me think of that Daniel Powter song “You had a bad day.” Yes, you did, poor thing. I completely understand. Curl up under the covers and don’t come out till you’re ready!
    D

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
