Connections

Recently, I’ve connected with old friends from my high school graduating class (our 20th comes up next year). This past week I connected with friends from FLA who were here for the NCSU/FSU game (we had a BLAST!). The other day, I connected with a bunch of my gal pals online to chat & catch up. This weekend, I connected with some of the members at The Neuse Golf club (and discovered some are much more fun-loving than I originally thought ).

Let me get philosophical for a second. It’s so fun to “be connected”. I know for me, I feel the love. I really do. How freakin’ cool IS that?! I mean, to know that so many people appreciate you for the person that you are. That’s so damn nice, isn’t it?

As you know from recent blog entries, I have been having a difficult time “feeling the love”, mostly because of the school year and how it’s started out. Have things gotten better? To one extent – yes. At least now the homework is coming in. To another extent – it just means that I have to do that much more work to get it in (i.e. setting up homework contracts, teaching study skills….AGAIN, distributing “zero slips” to those that receive them) when I should be trusting my students to get their acts together and my parents to encourage them to do so. Ya think?!

Anyway, my point…I have been making connections so that at least I can feel some love from somewhere. I’m not getting it at school (most of the time I surely don’t feel it). Yeah, I’m geting it at home (hubby is good to me). Every now and then, though, it’s nice to step back and feel it from another angle – through friends near & far, former classmates, former teachers even. There’s just something about maintaining a welcome connection with those you care about. It makes the day brighter, too. Hmmm….

So… I’m just passing on some more love today through this Blog…cuz DAMN IT…I feel it! I hope you do too.

Until the next connection….TQF

Comments
2 Responses to “Connections”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    I like your new template! You are such a “go” girl! Do you know the meaning of the word quit? You’ve got so many pies in the oven – how do you keep up with all of it? GH, fantasy football, writing, teaching, etc. Thanks for turning me on to Sunday Scribblings. I like that!

  2. forgetfulone says:

    I like your new template! You are such a “go” girl! Do you know the meaning of the word quit? You’ve got so many pies in the oven – how do you keep up with all of it? GH, fantasy football, writing, teaching, etc. Thanks for turning me on to Sunday Scribblings. I like that!

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
