Looking for Prayers

So…it’s been a few weeks. That seems weird to me that I would wait this long to post my thoughts. Yet, at the same time, with how busy I have been, it’s no BIG surprise either.

This has been one HELL of a school year (Just look at my last post.) and it doesn’t seem to be getting any better. I have hashed and rehashed the reasons why I feel this way more often than not with the people I talk to, chat with, emails I send, that I don’t feel like doing it again here. I guess today I’m just looking for some prayer.

I know that being a teacher is a rewarding profession. It is when I am making a difference but lately, I just don’t see it. If you would only look at the test scores from the first test I gave the kids this week, look at their homework grades, the number of 0’s they have, it’s truly devastating. How can one think that they are making a difference when the evidence claims otherwise?

So, I need prayer for myself (for peace, for wisdom, for encouragement), prayers for my class (for encouragement, for a change of attitudes), and prayers for our entire 5th grade in general (all of the above!). Please pray for us all.

That’s about it today. I’m too tired to write anything else. Plus, I have more grades to do…and yes….on a Sunday. Go figure! Didn’t God say to rest on the Sabbath day? Hmmm….

TQF

Comments
2 Responses to “Looking for Prayers”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    Whether it’s apparent or not, you make a huge difference in your students’ lives every single day. Remember that? Prayers being sent your way. Love ya,
    D

  2. forgetfulone says:

    Whether it’s apparent or not, you make a huge difference in your students’ lives every single day. Remember that? Prayers being sent your way. Love ya,
    D

Leave a Reply

  • September 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
