It’s Summertime!

“And it’s two bare feet on the dashboard….Young love in an old Ford….Cheap sherris, and a tattoo, and Yoohoo…. bottle on the floorboard….Perfect song on the radio…..Sing along because it’s one we know…..It’s a smile…..It’s a kiss….It’s a simple wine….It’s summertime….Sweet summertime.”

Thanks to Cowboy Lyrics.com (http://www.cowboylyrics.com/lyrics/chesney-kenny/summertime-16557.html) for the lyrics to one of my new favorite summer party songs as sung by none other than the summer party man himself, Kenny Chesney (http://www.kennychesney.com/).

Phew! It was quite a couple of weeks for me. I’m finally finished with my training and can honestly claim to be certified to teach Academically & Intelligently Gifted (AIG) students. YEA!! Not to mention, my audition at QDR (http://www.947qdr.com) was a BLAST!! The voting is complete and I topped off at 54% versus 42% for the second place gal. What that means – darned if I know! I’m hoping for a call back next week and should find out by week’s end this week. It’s a wait and see now.

No matter…it’s also SUMMERTIME for me!! God Bless America I’m FINALLY on vacation! WOOOOO HOOOOO!! I’ll be singing Kenny Chesney all summer long, no doubt. LOL πŸ™‚

Ahhh…sweet summertime. Think I’ll go enjoy some of my vacation right now. Anyone want to join me??

Much luv until next time…TQF

Comments
2 Responses to “It’s Summertime!”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    Howdy from Texas! Glad you’re having a great week. Best of luck in the rest of the QDR thing.
    D

  2. forgetfulone says:

    Howdy from Texas! Glad you’re having a great week. Best of luck in the rest of the QDR thing.
    D

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
