Life IS Good!

What a beautiful day! I have been sitting on my back porch all day enjoying the sunshine and the light breeze. Temps here are in the upper 70’s/low 80’s. Perfect. Absolutely perfect!

So, what am I going to talk about today but none other than the END OF SCHOOL….this week! God Bless America I have survived as have my children – all 40 of them!! Not only that but all of them passed their End of Grade tests, passed local standards (grades no less than a 70 in core subjects), and only one failed because of attendance issues. Out of 40 kids, that ain’t half bad! And, the fact that I teach in a predominantly poverty-driven rural community too…I will proudly toot my horn cuz that says something! πŸ˜‰

So, what are my plans for summer break, you ask? Unfortunately…or fortunately (depends on how you look at it), for the first two weeks of it I am in training for licensure to teach Academically & Intelligently Gifted (AIG) children. This will increase my marketing ability in any school system across the state or country. I love teaching the AIG kids cuz I know I can do a lot more challenging activities with them and most of them live up to the challenges I give them!

When training is finished, my husband and I are going to try to go backpacking through the Blue Ridge Mtns. for a couple of days. Then, I head to New England for about 2 1/2 weeks vacation, return here and I’m off to Florida for about 5 days. After that, it’s up in the air.

I LOVE MY SUMMER BREAKS! I wouldn’t have it any other way….UNLESS I find a job that is just as, if not more exciting than teaching. I could use a break from that. Really.

I’m also planning on working on my writing, keeping up with the Message Boards I Moderate (including my own), and chatting online too. Life is good!

How ’bout you? All is well, I hope!

Until next time…TQF

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
