Good Times


I haven’t been around in a while cuz I have been busy busy! My father and step-mother were in town recently for a visit and we had a blast! We went to dinner, played some golf, did some antiquing (I got a GREAT buy too.) It was so good to have them down from Massachusetts. It was about time they both visited, too. πŸ™‚

Then, only two days later, my former student (Jj) and her band, Seminole County (www.seminolecountyonline.com), stopped by for a couple of days on their short tour of Carolina. They performed two shows at my school. My kids were so excited they were coming that they made all kinds of signs and welcomed them with open arms. The decibels from the screaming were incredible! We hung out after the performances, had some dinner, and they were off to their next gig. This band is absolutely awesome…and I’m not even a fan of rap but I like their sound. Check out their site!

The next day, we were off on an overnight trip to Massachusetts for my cousin’s wedding celebration. He got married in Barbados on the beach but had a party last Saturday to celebrate.

Good times.

Leave a Reply

  • April 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
