Enjoy the Ride


It’s amazing when you think of the fact that though we are all of one race…the HUMAN race…we are all so different, unique in our own ways.

I know that I have posted on this subject before (see Are You Sharing Your Talents from 12/15/05) but I’ve been doing some reflecting on conversations I have had with friends this week and I have been reading a few of my favorite Blogs this morning too. Whether I am reflecting or reading what comes to mind is that I am so very proud to be a part of this race. As my step-brother said in his Blog (http://adamwhereiseve.blogspot.com) what a ride we are on!

There are days when I question my direction, days when I feel as though I’m not going where I thought I should be. Then there are days when I think I have reached my limit only to step back and realize that there is more in store for me. I am unique and I am beautiful. I have so much to give and I know that God will put me where HE wants me to be in His time. I am content in that. Sometimes the ride is bumpy, sometimes smooth as glass but boy…is it a ride!

I have friends and family members that are going through some…well…not difficult times…struggles is probably the better word. Some of these people have faith. Some do not. All their situations are as unique as they are. But, I pray for them. I pray for strength, wisdom, and encouragement during this period in their lives. Most of all, I pray that they will see things from God’s perspective and realize that because of the uniqueness of each and every one of us, all won’t always end the way they want it to but rather the way He wants it to. There will be peaks and there will be valleys as they work through their struggles. At the end of their journey, may they find acceptance, direction, and peace.

I’m repeating myself but to sum it up everything we do, everything we are, and everywhere we go is all part of God’s plan for us individually and as a human race as a whole. Sometimes it’s where we want to go and sometimes it’s not. BUT, the ride is worth taking. Enjoy it!

Comments
4 Responses to “Enjoy the Ride”
  1. forgetfulone says:

    Hey girl! You are such a woman of faith, and an inspiration, and you are beautiful! I’m climbing out of my valley right now. Thanks for the prayers. Thanks for reminding us that we don’t always get our way, but it’s all part of God’s plan.

  2. forgetfulone says:

    Hey girl! You are such a woman of faith, and an inspiration, and you are beautiful! I’m climbing out of my valley right now. Thanks for the prayers. Thanks for reminding us that we don’t always get our way, but it’s all part of God’s plan.

  3. Adam says:

    Dear Lisa,
    Thank you so much for praying for my sister. She really needs all the prayers in the world right now. I loved reading your post today, God really does have great plans for your life as well as mine; as well as everyone. Thanks for all your inspiring messages. God Bless and tell Mike I said hi.

    In Christ
    Adam

  4. Adam says:

    Dear Lisa,
    Thank you so much for praying for my sister. She really needs all the prayers in the world right now. I loved reading your post today, God really does have great plans for your life as well as mine; as well as everyone. Thanks for all your inspiring messages. God Bless and tell Mike I said hi.

    In Christ
    Adam

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
