Special Bonds

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking recently, something my brain isn’t used to. 🙂 Seriously, though, my thoughts have centered on the blessing of friendships, the kind where you and your friend can share anything that’s on your mind or in your heart. I am very thankful for my closest friends and for the new friendships I am making, not the kind of friendships that form when you move to a new place or take a new job but the ones that have been in formation for some time and you can now consider them as true friendships.

I have two people in my life who with each passing day the bond that is forming between us gets stronger and stronger. I am so thankful for that. I know that I can go to either of these two individuals to express my opinion, cry on their shoulders, gab about politics (although, I try to avoid that topic with one of them as often as I can), ask for their advice, or just catch up and I know that not only are they listening but that they love me that much to want to be there for me. What a blessing! (and if you guys are reading this right now, THANK YOU. I love you too!).

I pray that you all experience that kind of friendship in your lifetime. It makes going through this short life that we have that much more worth it because of its blessing. 🙂

Here’s to friendships!

Comments
2 Responses to “Special Bonds”
  1. Erin says:

    Hey, friend!

    I hope you don’t mind talking politics with me. 🙂 Glad to hear you’ve got a strong circle of friends down there. You always just seem to fit in wherever you go. You’ve got a knack for it.

    Drop a line sometime.
    Erin

  2. Erin says:

    Hey, friend!

    I hope you don’t mind talking politics with me. 🙂 Glad to hear you’ve got a strong circle of friends down there. You always just seem to fit in wherever you go. You’ve got a knack for it.

    Drop a line sometime.
    Erin

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
