Pondering the Lost

You know…I was wondering…do we ever really lose anything? Sure, I’ve lost a slip of paper maybe or misplaced my keys only to have found them again (but I bet I’m not the only one to have done that!).

I was thinking about other “things” that we talk about as lost – lost articles of clothing, lost smiles (think “turn that frown upside down”), lost friendships, lost loves even – and I realized today that I’ve never really lost anything. I may not have something in particular at the moment but that doesn’t mean that it’s been forgoten about or been a product of the “oh well” syndrome. I look at it this way, there are some things that may not be a part of my life, they’ve been set aside “for now”, for whatever reason, but may some day turn up again. In fact, just today I received an e-mail from a long lost family member who I haven’t even received a Christmas card from in years. It was good to hear from her & I couldn’t wait to respond! Maybe that’s what got me thinking?? Hmmm….

Ok, that’s a lot more philosophical than I wanted to get BUT I was pondering my original question earlier. I’m curious what y’all think about it. I mean, do we ever really lose anything? Send me your thoughts, will ya?

TQF

Comments
4 Responses to “Pondering the Lost”
  1. The Quintessential Feline says:

    I never thought of THAT! Good point!! Maybe that is one thing that CAN stay lost. LOL πŸ™‚

  2. The Quintessential Feline says:

    I never thought of THAT! Good point!! Maybe that is one thing that CAN stay lost. LOL πŸ™‚

  3. forgetfulone says:

    Hmmmm. Interesting. Maybe too philosophical for my fried brain right now. tee hee! What about lost weight? We certainly don’t want that to be found!

  4. forgetfulone says:

    Hmmmm. Interesting. Maybe too philosophical for my fried brain right now. tee hee! What about lost weight? We certainly don’t want that to be found!

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
