Comforting Souls

The tragedy of the Sago Mine just brings to mind a couple of observations.

First, and foremost, in God we trust! My thoughts and prayers FOR SURE go out to those families. When you see stories about folks like these, those who live in such rural low economic conditions where whole towns come together in faith, your heart can’t do anything but pour out on their behalf. May God bless them with His peace as He comforts their souls.

The second observation I had, I hope this doesn’t sound distasteful but, as a teacher, the first thing I notice when people of a particular socio-economic status are interviewed on national television, is their grammar (I KNOW I’m about to ruffle some feathers here.) and again, my heart aches. I have students today who STILL don’t quite get the impact of poor usage of grammar. And, I’m trying to teach them!

I feel for those who are many years beyond school age whose gramar usage can’t be helped because no one followed through to help them. A teacher can only do so much. It takes the student’s determination and the complete parental support to help each student learn. It was obvious during most of the interviews I saw that many of those folks lacked the grammatical skills to be able to express how they felt & sound intelligent as they did. I can’t help it. I’m a teacher and I notice these things.

Anyway, just sharing my observations about the latest American tragedy. Again, God Bless those who are suffering today.

Comments
4 Responses to “Comforting Souls”
  1. The Quintessential Feline says:

    Blogs ARE fun, aren’t they? Gives us a place to share our thoughts. I look forward to your next post too. πŸ™‚

    Take care & God Bless!
    TQF

  2. The Quintessential Feline says:

    Blogs ARE fun, aren’t they? Gives us a place to share our thoughts. I look forward to your next post too. πŸ™‚

    Take care & God Bless!
    TQF

  3. Adam says:

    I know, I can’t even imagine that kind of devastation.
    I’m glad to see that you care so much about their familie’s situations. Hope your doing well. I’m really glad we are both posting on this blog, it helps us stay in touch more often. Look forward to your next post.
    In Christ,
    Adam

  4. Adam says:

    I know, I can’t even imagine that kind of devastation.
    I’m glad to see that you care so much about their familie’s situations. Hope your doing well. I’m really glad we are both posting on this blog, it helps us stay in touch more often. Look forward to your next post.
    In Christ,
    Adam

Leave a Reply

  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
