Throwing Caution to the Wind

Getting old is not easy. I’ll be frank. I just went through some minor surgery, all because I chose throughout my life not to watch what I eat. Instead, I would daily throw caution to the wind and eat whatever cravings my stomach would tell me to. Now, I’m paying for it.

I have just three words for you Bloggers out there – high fiber diet. Needless to say, I have begun changing my diet and my body is slowly adjusting to it, never mind the new dosage of drugs I’m also on. Again, thanks to my poor diet choices of years past.

Though this is a short Blog for today, I have one final thought – it really is never too late to make positive changes in your life. Go ahead -throw caution to the wind and start something new. If you’re a couch potato, why not start an exercise program, even if it means just going for a walk everyday? Take up a new hobby. Read the Bible & actually study it. Make a point of visiting a neighbor you haven’t seen in a while. Get a group of girls (or guys) together once a month and plan something outrageously fun. OR, like me, change your diet. Whatever you choose, be the best you can be at it, make it a healthy choice, and above all have fun! Cuz, ultimately, that’s what it’s all about.

Smiles!

TQF

Comments
3 Responses to “Throwing Caution to the Wind”
  1. The Quintessential Feline says:

    Well said, D! I’ll e-mail you on the surgery later. 😉

  2. The Quintessential Feline says:

    Well said, D! I’ll e-mail you on the surgery later. 😉

  3. forgetfulone says:

    What kind of surgery? When? Are you okay? Poor thing!

    You’re right that it’s never too late to make a positive change in your life. For anyone. I’ve seen it happen. My own life included.

    We all should realize that “It’s not about me.” It’s about God. That is what life is all about. He created us. We are here because of and for him. So you are right that we should use our talents, make healthy choices, and ultimately, have fun.

Leave a Reply

  • December 2005
    M T W T F S S
        Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • My Business Card

    Lisa on Cardly
